30/07/2020

Webinar: Finding Research & Funding Opportunities throughout Europe and in Germany: Presentation to African STEM Students

Topics: Webinars | Events

Tags: Webinars | Funding | Europe | EU | 2020 | Germany | STEM


  • START DATE
    14/08/2020 - 12:00
  • EVENT TYPE
    Webinar
  • LOCATION
    United States, (Virtual)
  • END DATE
    14/08/2020 - 14:00
  • ORGANISER
    EURAXESS North America

Join us for a webinar open to all as we present on how to use the tools available to you to continue your research career in Europe.

 

The presentation will introduce EURAXESS services, including the jobs and funding board, tools to find host institutions, as well as give an overview of European Union funding mechanisms. This side of the presentation will introduce Europe as a whole and how to find research opportunities across the continent. These services and opportunities are open to all nationalities.

 

The webinar will also include information on Germany as a research destination, with a presentation by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD). The Nairobi-based regional office is responsible for bilateral and regional collaboration in higher education and research and conducts selection committees for DAAD programs in the region.

 

This webinar is developed in conjunction with the American nonprofit organization Afrisnet (Africa STEM Network), which is an international network of students, professors, and professionals with a common goal of advancing research and scholarship in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) in Africa. Afrisnet seeks to increase the overall participation of Africans in global and modern research in STEM.

 

While some examples given during the webinar may be STEM-focused given our collaboration with Afrisnet for the presentation, this virtual event remains open to all.

 

Note that the webinar will be conducted in English.

 

Register Now

 

The webinar will take place on Friday, August 14th, 2020 at 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 noon EDT / 6:00 PM CEST / 7:00 PM EAT. Convert this to your local time here.

 


 

Post-webinar resources

 

Slideshow:

DAAD presentation 2020-08-14 (6.33 MB)

 

Video recording: